## MSURA ANNUAL MEETING

## MAY 2, 2022

## MSU University Club and ZOOM

The meeting was called to order at 1:00 pm by President Rick Vogt. He thanked those who contributed to making the meeting a success, welcomed those in attendance, introduced special guests, and made a few announcements.

MSU Vice President and Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Athletic Director Alan Haller was introduced by Neelam Kher. He spoke about growing up in the Lansing area, future plans for the athletic department, and shared several stories, before answering questions from the audience.

Angela Brown announced four scholarship recipients for the 2022-2023 academic year. Two attended the luncheon: Jillian Dempsey (Long Beach, CA) and Ryan Jordan (Haslett). Emily Eckhout (Rochester Hills) and Aditi Mishra (Harrisburg, PA) were not able to attend.

Roger Baldwin provided a status report on fundraising results for the Endowed Scholarship, and announced the winner of the Big Ten quilt, crafted by Janet Munn. Susan Cunningham won the drawing.

Cheryl Pell recognized Alaina Raybon, student writer for the Spartan Senior Newsletter.

Dave Brower announced the slate for the board elections for 2022-2023. Rick Vogt was reelected as President. Bill Anderson and Bruce Smith were re-elected as Members at Large. The position of Vice President is open.

Jacqueline Babcock introduced the Volunteer of the Year recipient, Anders Johanson. Anders has managed the MSU Retirees website for 16 years and the Facebook website for many years. He has also managed the MSU e-Notices and contributed his time towards helping with the logistics of Zoom meetings.

Pam Marcis drew the winner of the Door Prize, donated by MSU Federal Credit Union. The winner was Paul Gadola.

Rick concluded the meeting with congratulations to the leadership team for next year and wished everyone a good summer.

Submitted by Kate Wight

Secretary